The channel is what connects different groups together. Often there is at least one group for people who need assistance, and one group for volunteers. These groups are separate and have different members. When you create a channel and give access to the channel to both groups, the groups can "talkt" to one another through requests. Read more about what a channel is here. 

Scroll down for how to edit or delete a channel.  

Create your first channel:

  1. Log onto admin.nyby.no 
  2. Click on "Channels" in the menu bar on the left side of the page
  3. Click on the blue button "Create your first channel" 

4. Choose a name for the channel 

Choose a short and informative name for the channel. For example "Pracical support" or "Companion". You will be able to add more information about the channel in the following steps. 

5. Choose members or groups that will have access to the channel

As an admin you choose who will have access to the different channels in the group. - this may be members of the particular group, or members of other groups. In the channel you will choose who will be able to publish requests in the channel, and who will be able to reply to the requests in the channel. Often this will be people from different groups - the people publishing request in the channel may be people from the group "Ask for help" (or similar) and the people who will reply to request in the channel may be from the group "Volunteers" (or similar). If you are still unsure about what a channel is, read this explanation

Add all members of your group to the channel:
Often you want all your members to either be able to post requests or see and respond to request. If this is the case for you, you should automatically add all new members to the channel. To do so, go to the group's settings, and scroll down to "Automatically add all new members to channel", and then choose the channel. This way you do not need to add any members individually. 

Add other groups:
Most channels are dependent on adding members of other groups. If, for example, there is one group for volunteers and one for people who need help, you want to connect the two groups through a channel, such as "Help with groceries". If you create the channel from the group "Volunteers", you will have to invite the group "Ask for help" to the channel so that they can post requests. Without adding the other group, the channel would only consist of volunteers and there would be no requests. 

  1. Click "Add other groups"
  2. Click on the group you want to give access to the channel
  3. Click "Save"
  4. The group admin(s) of the group you provided access to will get an invitation to join the channel, they will then be able to add their group members to the channel. Make sure you remind them to do this. 

Add members individually:

  1. Click on "Choose members"
  2. A pop-up window will appear. click "Choose members" and choose the members you want to give access to the channel. If you want all members of the group to have access to the channel, click "Choose all"
  3. Click "Save"

Add sub-groups: 

  1. Click "Choose members"
  2. A pop-up window will appear. Choose the sub-groups you want to give access to the channel. 
  3. Click "Save"

NB! You can add or remove people, groups and sub-groups from the channel at any time by clicking "Edit" on the top-right side of the channel.

6. Add a description of the channel

Add a short description so that the members will understand the purpose of the channel. All members of the channel will see the description in their Nyby-app. 

7. Add a pictures/banner to the channel

Upload a picture. The picture will be visible in the channel for the members of the channel. 

  1. Click "Upload picture"
  2. A pop-up window will appear with an option to choose a picture from your computer. Mark the picture you want to add, and click "choose"
  3. Crop the picture as you would like. Click and hold the pointer on the picture to crop. Zoom by adjusting the button at the bottom-left. Complete the process by clicking "Save"

8. Choose how long to leave the requests visible in the channel
You can choose how long you want the requests in the channel to be visible. When a request expires, the person who posted the request will get a notification that the request is about to expire with a chance to publish again. 

9. Choose the visibility of members in the channel

The standard way of doing this in Nyby is to let members see other members that can view and reply to requests. Our experience is that when people are able to see who can reply to their requests it feels more personal and less intimidating to post requests. makes the experience more personal. If you, for any reason, wish to hide the members of the channel, tick the "Hide members" box as seen below. 

10. Choose a "help text"

This text will be shown when members are writing a request as a guide to how to write requests. The team at Nyby has created a help text which suits the majority of requests, but if you wish to tailor this to your group, you can do so here

11. The channel is now ready!

In the last stap you will get a review of all the settings you have chosen for the channel. Make sure all settings are correct, and click "Create". At any time you can go back and edit the channel by clicking "Edit" at the top-right corner of the channel 

Adding all new members automatically to the channel when they join the group
Doing this is a good idea if you have a "main" channel in which everyone can post requests and all volunteers can reply to the requests. This is typically for non-sensitive channels like help with shopping, cleaning, or other practical errands. 

  1. Log onto admin.nyby.no
  2. Go to settings
  3. Scroll down to "Automatically add new members to channel" and choose the channel which you want all new members to be added to 

Edit a channel

Make changes to a channel in Nyby:

  1. Log onto admin.nyby.no
  2. click on "Channels" in the menu on the left
  3. Click on the channel you wish to make changes to
  4. Click "Edit", make your changes and click "Save" 
  5. Your channel is now updated

NB! If there are any fields you do not have the option to edit, it means that the channel was made by another group and you have been invited to contribute to the channel. You have two options:

  1.  If you are the group admin of the group that owns the channel, go into the right group (use the drop-down menu on the top-left of the page). Follow the steps above, and you will be able to make the changes
  2. If you are not the group admin of the group that owns the channel, contact the group admin and ask them to make the changes

Delete a channel

  1. Log onto admin.nyby.no
  2. click on "Channels" in the menu on the left
  3. Click on the channel you want to delete
  4. Click "Delete" on the top-right of the page

The channel is now deleted and will not be visible to members of either groups

Did this answer your question?